Sunshine in the midst.

I have been waking up at least once a week and watching the sunrise the past few weeks.  I was prompted to do it a lot this year, but finally just following the call.

Its early.   Its beautiful.   It gives me great inspiration.

Today was my day to go, but I almost didn’t.

It rained a lot last night.   It was  cloudy.   The sun was not popping up or peeking out when I headed to my spot.

20140716-075214-28334699.jpg

But I went and I’m glad I did. Here is what I realized in going….and what I wrote while poised there (sans sunrise):

Just keep showing up.
Even when the sun isn’t rising or shining, even when you think it’s going to be cloudy and uncomfortable and you’re not going to see a “show”….keep showing up and see the beauty around.  Focusing, in this case, on the sunrise, as the sole and only beauty of why I show up, made me miss the water, the flocks of birds, the beauty and wisdom of the trees all around, just the everyday, every moment of this place.
Don’t miss the everyday beauty.
Show up.
Be Present.
Listen.
Watch.

Admire.

I hope this finds you where you are today.  In your everyday.  And lets you see the beauty in the moment.  Whether its at your desk, in your kitchen, in your regular commute.  Find the beauty.  I did and look whatI found!

20140716-080104-28864380.jpg

 

20140716-075236-28356345.jpg

In love and healing,

Sera Fiana

 

Leave a Reply

