Lincoln.

Lincoln.

 

One of the many blessing I get as having Steve in my life is his love of great leaders, his love in researching what made them great leaders and his appreciation of the wisdom we can learn from them.

Lincoln is one leader that he has drawn my attention to and recently we visited a few Lincoln places to learn more about this President.  I thought I’d share some of my favorite quotes from Lincoln so maybe they can inspire you and make you think like they did me.

Lincoln Quotes:

Most folks are as happy as they make up their minds to be.

In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.

ESPECIALLY LOVE 🙂 THIS:

The things I want to know are in books; my best friend is the man who’ll get me a book I ain’t read.

Whatever you are, be a good one.

Lets have faith that right makes might; and in that faith let us, to the end, dare to do our duty as we understand it.

BELIEVE IN SO MUCH:

I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.

 

In love and healing,

Sera

Leave a Reply

