Dreaming…

I love to write.

I need to write.

I learn from writing.

I write in my journals and have since I was a child.

I write lists upon lists upon lists to make sure I am accomplishing all that I promise to or hope to.

I write to keep myself sane and to figure out solutions to everything going on in my life.

images

If it happened, I’m sure I wrote about it….and if I didn’t, it certainly happened again so that I had to write about it.

Writing is my problem solver, it’s my reminder, it’s my encourager.

There is something about putting pen to paper that changes everything for me.  When I let life sit in my head, it gets funky.  It gets distorted.  It doesn’t make sense, but when I give it some ink.  It all flushes out.  I have that aha moment I needed and solutions abound.

Are you tracking with me?

Outside of just writing for problem solving and reflection, I’ve taken a special interest in getting more specific and vivid about my dreams and goals the last few years.

At the start of every year, I write detailed, vivid dreams in the areas of love, health, work, money and relationship to self (which has evolved to spirituality for me) and then I re-write, re-work, update these dreams throughout the year and reflect on them at each year end.  I learned this process from my awesome coaches at the Handel Group, who I have been working with for the past 5 years, and it has changed the game for me.

images-2

My dreams come true.  And they blow me away.

This flat belly I now have post surgery.  Wrote about that before it happened.

This awesome man and relationship in my life.  Wrote about that and it happened.

The apartment I live in.  Wrote about that and it happened.

This spiritual journey I’ve been on.  Wrote about that.

Its an amazing process to journey through and it isn’t always perfect (sometimes its even better than I’ve dreamed) and other times the details are slightly different, but the magic is that it drives me to dream bigger, pray harder, believe more in the power of creating.

It helps to remind me that with God, I am an author of my life, not a victim of my life.  I can create with God.  I can live a beautiful, abundant life, but I have to be present, believe and create.

Some tips I use when writing my dreams/visions:

The dream is always present tense.  I am in it.

There is no negative digs at myself of things I want to “fix” about myself.  I am thriving.

I can feel what I am writing.  I know what feelings I want to evoke and I can feel them when I read it.

e62a8731deda8db0a847aa8b251fc4c7

I am learning more each day about how important this practice is to me and how much is serves as an amazing guide in my life.

In a step of vulnerability, I’ll share my 2014 spiritual dream with you.  My dreams are very close to my heart and so personal, so please enjoy with love.

Here is my 2014 Spirituality dreams.  Praying for its full fulfillment.

God leads my life.  I honor and acknowledge His presence.  I trust His guidance.  I live guided by faith in His will for me.  I am a light that shows His love to others.  My vulnerability, authenticity, courage and love is a reflection of His traits in me.  My ability to follow faith, confidently and courageously live life with integrity to who I want to be, gives me great pride and joy.  I appreciate and recognize my charisma, generosity, genuineness and deep love for those in my life.  I embrace my heart, the joy in my life and all the happiness that flows through me and around me.  Silently, I meditate and receive love and healing.  The practice of prayer is a reprieve, guide,  and joy for me.  My heart is flooded with joy as I give and offer service regularly.

Do you write dreams?  Any tips?  Any dreams you dared to write that came true?  Please share in comments below (I really would love to hear from you).

In love and healing,

Sera

 

1 Comment

  1. Syna says:

    Such a wonderful idea! I love how committed you are to your continual well being. Thank you for sharing your 2014 goals. From where I’m standing it is already come to life in you.

Leave a Reply

