A mother and daughter in conversation.

I was blessed to spend the end of last week with my Mother at her last chemo session (woo hoo!) and then a day recouping.  I’m so grateful for the moments of conversation we get to have, one of my favorite sounds is her laugher and wisdom.  Reflecting upon our conversations on my run this weekend, I yearned to make sure I remember these little nuggets of joy that she made me think about in our chats.  And since I save what I want to remember here…..may you be blessed by my Mothers wisdom too!

1. Don’t assume that people know what you’re thinking or why you do the things you do.

2. Judgement kills relationships.

3. Just because someone has a title doesn’t mean they deserve it or they are a great manager.

4. You are responsible for your own happiness.

5. Truthfully, you are your own worse enemy.  Be nice.  Love yourself first.

6. You can’t change others…you can just learn to love them as they are and change yourself and your reactions.

So glad she’s my Mom.

Grateful and love-filled for her (and me) – she’d be so proud.

In love and healing,

Sera

Leave a Reply

