Story 1.

Story 1 is:  I need to confess all my sins to you.

That is, the first story I have told myself in my head to keep me away.

The wheel in my head said, I must come back, confess why I was gone and all the shameful stories of why I was gone and then, only then, can I write regularly again.

Well, I don’t believe that.  I won’t subscribe to it because it’s not true….and I will write all my truths when I’m good and ready and that may be never, so if you’re looking for good, juicy, drama stories……you’re not going to find them here.  I’ll confess that first.

I’ve got nothing.

The truth is:  I’m human.  It’s a mix of shame and sadness, laziness and destruction, love and joy.  All of it is why I haven’t been here.

The good news is, I’ve had a lot of inspiration and love picking me up while I was gone and I can’t wait to share.

I realized while I was gone that I love to:

Be inspired

Read good books

Listen to uplifting music

Cook yummy, healthy food

Have fun workouts

Learn from smart people

So, these are some of the many things I’ll share with you.

First up,

A song I’ve been loving and has been speaking so much to me:

 

I hope you enjoy.

In love and healing,

Sera Fiana

 

P.S.  What do you think of the new blog layout?  I’d love to know.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

